I couldn't sleep last night and it was so annoying. I don't know what I would have done if I had to go into work somewhere. I would have been a total zombie. Still even at 3 in the afternoon, I am pretty tired. If I was one of those people that could sleep for 15 minutes and feel refreshed, I would totally do it. But unfortunately I am one of those 2-3 hours later and I still don't want to get up kind of people. And for that reason, I get up when my husband gets up at 6 am even though I am not going into work. My hope though is tonight I will sleep. I don't know how people do this for days at a time. I couldn't. Oh, I need to stop talking about this or I am going to make myself even more tired. I will admit though for the past 6 weeks or so I have been fighting really hard to stay awake during the day. I have been feeling pretty exhausted for some unknown reason. I don't really feel like anything else is wrong just tired. Maybe watching my puppy sleep all the time is wearing off on me. Come to think of it, the little booger is asleep right now. And sometimes I think she might be the reason why I can't sleep as well. Atleast last night when she was reverse sneezing right in my face. (It's a boston terrier thing where they can't catch their breath and sound like a little piggy.) I was so mad, I finally fell asleep and she woke me up. She is lucky I like her or I would have punched her. LOL (Not really, no animals were harmed)
So enough about that. Time to talk movies. I love watching movies. Finally watched Bruno this weekend and yeah that was terrible. Loved Borat, hated that movie. Saw Shutter Island too, not really my cup of tea. I don't like thrillers at all but I thought I would give it a try. Maybe other people would like it but once again not for me. Now that I think of it, I didn't like any of the movies we watched this weekend including The Road and Did You Hear About the Morgans?. Hopefully this week will be better. I know Eclipse comes out and I really want to see it since it was my favorite of all the Twilight books but I refuse to go when it first comes out. Although I may reconsider. And atleast Blockbuster near me is going out of business and I got some of my favorite movies on Blu-Ray now. Had them all on dvd but when the sale is that good, who can refuse.
I didn't mean to wait this long to write in between blogs but I kind of forgot about it. So hopefully next time will be sooner and I will have more to say. Just been kind of uneventful lately.
No comments:
Post a Comment